How do I edit or delete a contact?

Getting started

From the work queue in Evaluate, you have three options to edit/delete a contact:

  1. Update the case
  2. Re-assign the contact
  3. Delete the contact

 

Option 1: Update a case reference

Click Update case to reveal a pop-up window where you can update the case reference by selecting an option from the drop-down list

EvaluAgent enables you to link multiple evaluations to a specific case and/or a specific customer to help you evaluate quality over end-to-end customer experiences. The options here are as follows:

  • Do not link this contact to a case - this is the default option
  • Assign this contact to an existing case – a list of open cases will be presented in the drop-down list for you to select from
  • Assign this contact to a new case – if you select this option, you will be prompted to enter the new case reference

Option 2: Reassign the contact

Click Re-assign to reveal a pop-up window where you can re-assign the contact to a different person by selecting an option from the drop-down list.

 The options available are as follows:

  • Do not assign to anyone – this places the contact into the work-queue making it available for anyone with Evaluator permissions to evaluate the contact at a later date.
  • Assign to me and evaluate later – this places the contact into the work-queue making it available for me to evaluate at a later date.
  • Select a specific evaluator from the list of users presented - this places the contact into the work-queue for the selected evaluator to evaluate at a later date.

Option 3: Delete the contact

Click Delete and you'll be asked if you're sure you want to delete the contact. On a further click of Delete, the contact will be removed from the work queue.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.