How do I assign/un-assign roles & permissions to a user?

Getting started

There are two options available for assigning roles and permissions to users.

Option 1: Assign multiple users to a role

Go to User Management and click to View Roles & Permissions.

From here, you can assign users to a specific role by selecting the menu option Update Users at the end of the row of the role you'd like to assign users to.

In the pop-up window that appears, tick the names of the users you want to assign this role to.

You will also need to assign a Team to those users who are assigned the "Agent" role.

To un-assign users, simply untick the names of the users you wish no longer to have this role

Option 2: Assign a role to an individual user when adding/editing a user.

Go to User Management and click to View Users.

From here, you can assign a role to a user during the process of adding a user, either individually or via the bulk import users function.

How do I add a new user?

How do I bulk import users?

You can also assign/unassign a role to a user by editing their user profile.

How do I edit a user's profile?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.